(Photo submitted)

WCPS bus drivers headed to provincial competition

Wolf Creek Public Schools’ bus drivers are headed to provincial competition, after a strong showing at the regional Bus Road-e-o, May 6 in Red Deer, in the conventional bus category.

Jerry Witvoet took first place, Ben Murto came in second and Larry Beeds took third. Murto also received the Novice Award.

These drivers will advance to the provincial road-e-o on June 3 at the AMTA in Nisku.

In the local competition Wolf Creek drivers compete against only WC drivers.

At the provincial level they will compete against all other top three drivers from across the province.

At the regional competition, Wolf Creek’s transportation department staff served as judges and officials as part of the event.

— Submitted by Wolf Creek Public Schools

Wolf Creek Public Schools